C'mon Now
C'mon Now MMA Podcast
C'mon Now MMA Podcast #147 September 24, 2020
0:00
-28:22

C'mon Now MMA Podcast #147 September 24, 2020

Today's topics:

  • MMA media messed up again by not pressing Dana White and giving him an out on Colby Covington. (01:18) 

  • What happened to Mike Perry getting the help he needed before he fights again? (08:10) 

  • Ryan Hall uses Hitler to make his point and that was a huge c’mon now. I get what Hall was trying to say, but Hitler was not the right person to use. Hitler is never the right person to use. A better example would have been California firefighters. (10:53) 

  • Spotify employees threaten to strike over Joe Rogan Experience and why I think Rogan should at least be fact checked. (15:30) 

  • Jessica-Rose Clark is not the only UFC fighter who needs to look for other sources of income. I suspect the number of fighters doing the same will increase with the DWCS signings. Could that lead to change? I don’t think so, but I still have hope. (20:48)

Apple Podcasts

Spotify

Google Play

Stitcher

The podcast is available pretty much everywhere now, so please subscribe, rate, review, share, do all that good stuff to help me out.

Do you know something about UFC, USADA, an MMA manager or a fighter, that I should know? You can email me at trent.reinsmith@gmail.com or contact me via secure messaging on Telegram at trentreinsmith or via ProtonMail at trent.reinsmith@protonmail.com

Subscribe to the YouTube Page:

0 Comments
C'mon Now
C'mon Now MMA Podcast
Daily MMA podcast with a focus on the UFC and its business