C'mon Now
C'mon Now MMA Podcast
C'mon Now MMA Podcast #213 January 5, 2021
0:00
-21:46

C'mon Now MMA Podcast #213 January 5, 2021

Today’s Topics:

  • Not everything I write about or talk about is meant to be confrontational. For instance, the story on the COVID-19 relief loans was a news story. Despite that, some folks have portrayed the story as politically motivated. It's not. Trust me, if I want to attack someone's politics, I will. With that said, I will watch how these businesses use these PPP loans and if the SBA fully forgives these loans.

  • While I agree with Dana White that I don't want to see Nick Diaz fight again, I am not Nick Diaz's promoter. If Nick Diaz wants to fight and a promoter wants to promote Diaz, then he has the right to fight. If White is going to keep Diaz from fighting, he should release him.

  • If Leon Edwards wants a fight before he faces Khamzat Chimaev, the UFC should provide Edwards a fight. The UFC should not be able to keep Edwards from earning a paycheck. What's worse is if a fighter turns down a fight, it adds time to fighter contracts. Does it take time off those contracts if it does not want to provide a fighter with an opponent? Edwards deserves a fight. The UFC should give him that fight, pay him or take time off his contract.

  • What I want to see in 2021 - The UFC adopting the Fights Island COVID-19 protocol at the UFC Apex. That would be a HUGE improvement.

Do you know something about UFC, USADA, an MMA manager or a fighter, that I should know? You can email me at trent.reinsmith@gmail.com or contact me via secure messaging on Telegram at trentreinsmith or via ProtonMail at trent.reinsmith@protonmail.com

Subscribe to the YouTube Page:

0 Comments
C'mon Now
C'mon Now MMA Podcast
Daily MMA podcast with a focus on the UFC and its business